Mr G Aopi
CBE, BEc, BAC, MBA, 62 years

Mr Aopi joined the Board as an Executive Director on 18 May 2006 and presently holds the position of Executive General Manager Stakeholder Engagement. Mr Aopi has substantial public service and business experience in Papua New Guinea, having had a long and distinguished career in government, filling a number of important positions, including Secretary for Finance and Planning and Managing Director of Telikom PNG Ltd. Mr Aopi is a Director of Steamships Trading, Bank of South Pacific, Marsh Limited and a number of other private sector and charitable organisations in Papua New Guinea. He was previously the Chairman of Telikom PNG Ltd and Independent Public Business Corporation (IPBC).

Sir KG Constantinou
OBE, 59 years

Sir Kostas joined the Board on 16 April 2002. He is a prominent business figure in Papua New Guinea, holding a number of high level public sector and private sector appointments. Sir Kostas is Chairman of various companies, including Airways Hotel and Apartments Limited, Lamana Hotel Limited, Lamana Development Limited, Alotau International Hotel and Bank of South Pacific Limited. He is a Director of Heritage Park Hotel in Honiara, Gazelle International Hotel in Kokopo, Grand Pacific Hotel in Fiji, Taumeasina Island Resort in Samoa, Good Taste Company in New Zealand and Loloata Island Resort Limited in Papua New Guinea. Sir Kostas is also Vice Chairman of the Employers Federation of Papua New Guinea and Honorary Consul for Greece in Papua New Guinea.

Dr EJ Doyle
BMath (Hons), MMath, PhD, FAICD, 61 years

Dr Doyle joined the Board on 18 February 2016. Dr Doyle’s career spans the building materials, water and industrials sectors, including senior operational roles at BHP Limited and CSR Limited and culminating in her appointment as CEO of CSR’s Panel’s Division. She is a Director of GPT Group Limited, Boral Limited, Hunter Research Foundation and Knights Rugby League Pty Ltd. Dr Doyle is a member of the NSW Council of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She has previously served on a number of other boards, including Deputy Chairman CSIRO and Chairman, Port Waratah Coal Services.

Ms FE Harris
BCom, FAICD, FCA (Aust), 56 years

Ms Harris re-joined the Board on 1 January 2017, after previously serving as a director from March 2013 to December 2015. Ms Harris has over twenty years of experience as a non-executive director, including on a number of internationally-focused listed energy and natural resources companies, and is a former WA State President and National Board Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.  Ms Harris is currently a non-executive director of listed entities BWP Trust and Infigen Energy Limited. In the past three years she was also Chairman of Toro Energy Limited. Prior to commencing her career as a non-executive director, Ms Harris was a partner at chartered accountants KPMG, working in Perth, San Francisco and Sydney.

Dr AJ Kantsler
BSc (Hons), PhD, GAICD, FTSE, 65 years

Dr Kantsler joined the Board on 19 July 2010. Dr Kantsler worked with Woodside Petroleum for 15 years, where he was Executive Vice President Exploration and New Ventures from 1995 to 2009 and Executive Vice President Health, Safety and Security. Before joining Woodside Petroleum, Dr Kantsler had extensive experience with the Shell Group of Companies working in various exploration roles in Australia and internationally. Dr Kantsler has been a director of Forte Consolidated Limited and Savcor Group Limited. He was also Councillor and Director of the Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (APPEA) for 15 years, where, as well as being chairman of several of APPEA’s committees, he was Chairman from 2000 to 2002. Dr Kantsler was also a founding member of the Australian Government's Council for Australian Arab Relations from 2003 to 2009. He is Managing Director of Transform Exploration Pty Ltd, President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, WA and a Director of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Mr KW Spence
BSc (Geophysics) (Hons), 62 years

Mr Spence joined the Board on 9 May 2012. Mr Spence brings over thirty years of oil and gas experience to the Board, having served in senior executive positions with Woodside Petroleum Limited, including Chief Operating Officer and Acting Chief Executive. Mr Spence was with Shell for 18 years prior to Woodside. Mr Spence is Chairman of Base Resources Limited. He also chairs a number of other bodies, including the National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority Board. Mr Spence is a Director of Independence Group NL and Murray and Roberts Holdings Limited.

Mr MP Togolo
CBE, BEcon (Hons), MA (Econ), MA (Geography), 69 years

Mr Togolo joined the Board on 1 October 2016. He has more than 24 years experience in the mining industry. He is currently the PNG Country Manager for Nautilus Minerals and prior to that was the head of corporate affairs at Placer Dome Niugini Limited. Mr Togolo is a non-executive director of NASFUND and serves on other boards both in PNG and overseas companies, including the Board of Panamex Singapore Holdings Limited, Heritage Park Hotel, Grand Pacific Hotel and Loloata Island Resort. He has previously served on the boards of a number of leading PNG companies. He was a founding member of the Business Council of Papua New Guinea and was the President of that Council for more than six years.